Celebrating My 21st Birthday at Magic Kingdom!

Many people dream of spending their birthday at the Happiest Place on Earth. Lots of people go during their birth month, but not many get to spend the actual day at the parks. I had the chance to do so a couple of weekends ago, and I had the time of my life!

IMG_4630

I started off watching the Friendship Faire on the stage in front of Cinderella’s castle. Then, I went to lunch at the Be Our Guest Restaurant, a table service restaurant in New Fantasyland that is modeled after the Beast’s castle in Beauty and the Beast. Of the three dining rooms to choose from, I chose to eat in the main ballroom. I had the braised pork with veggies and the French onion soup. It was absolutely delicious! After, I decided that I wanted some dessert, so I asked a waiter if I could order some. Seeing my birthday button on my shirt, he gave me a Grey Stuff cupcake on the house, as well as a happy birthday card signed by Belle and the Beast. I must say, it was delicious; I even asked the dishes!

After lunch, I decided to go out and meet some characters. I booked Fastpasses for myself to meet Ariel, Rapunzel, and Tiana. Once I left the restaurant, I went over to Storybook Circus to meet Minnie Mouse and Daisy Duck. The 30-minute wait was so worth it!

I went back to Belle’s village heading over to meet Ariel, and I saw that Gaston had a fairly short line. I decided to hop in line to meet Gaston. I’m glad I did because right after I lined up, they closed the line. It was a wonderful interaction; Gaston is definitely one of my favorites! He asked me what my favorite part about my birthday had been so far, and I said it was meeting him. He even called me feisty when I hugged him around the waist, which was hilarious.

IMG_4696

After meeting Gaston, I had a FastPass+ to meet Ariel in her Grotto. If you know me, you know I am obsessed with mermaids, so getting to meet Ariel with her mermaid tail was a dream come true. She complimented my hair and asked if I used a dinglehopper to brush it with.

IMG_4710

Once I finished at Ariel’s Grotto, I ran over to Main Street U.S.A. to watch the Festival of Fantasy Parade. It was definitely worth having to move around to see around all the tall people around me. The music is very catchy, but the number of characters and amount of detail and effort put into the parade is amazing!

When the parade was over, I went back to Fantasyland (my favorite land in Magic Kingdom, to be honest) and saw people gathering around Peter Pan’s Flight. I hopped in line, and it turned out that Peter Pan was meeting guests! He seemed pretty upset that it was my birthday because that meant I was getting older, and he told me that I should stop celebrating my birthday so I’d stop growing older. But he still agreed to take a picture with me.

IMG_4798

Again, after Peter Pan, I happened to be in the right place at the right time to meet the Fairy Godmother. She told me she wished that all of my birthday wishes would come true!

IMG_4804

I kept wandering around after that and found myself in Adventureland. It turned out that that’s where Aladdin and Jasmine meet. I jumped in line and got to meet the royal couple before they went off for a meeting with the Sultan!

IMG_4816

Finally, my last FastPass+ of the day was meeting Rapunzel and Tiana at Princess Fairytale Hall. These were two characters I had never met before, and I couldn’t wait! Rapunzel and I talked about Pascal and her other princess friends, while Tiana told me she would make me a 21-layer chocolate cake for my birthday!

After the crazy, whirlwind birthday I had, it was time to unwind. I went and sat down in the Founders’ Circle, where I watched the last performance of the Move It, Shake It, Celebrate It! Dance Party. Eventually, my roommate, Molly, joined me from work, where we found an excellent spot in front of Cinderella’s Castle to watch one of the most beautiful firework shows ever, Wishes.

 

IMG_4867

Overall, it was an amazing birthday. It was a little rough being away from my parents, especially on such an important birthday, but I had so much fun being in the Magic Kingdom, the happiest place on Earth! This birthday definitely went down in the books as my favorite birthday ever.

Leave a Reply

